Vineet Jain awarded ENBA Lifetime Achievement Award 2023 for news broadcasting

Spread the love

Vineet Jain awarded ENBA Lifetime Achievement Award 2023 for news broadcasting.Vineet Jain, Managing Director, The Times Group, has been awarded the Lifetime Achievement award 2023 by the jury of the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA) in recognition of his ‘immeasurable contributions to the Indian television news landscape.”

Accepting the award at a function here on Saturday, Mr. Jain said he dedicated the award to teams across The Times Group and acknowledged “the support of my elder brother, Mr. Samir Jain, in my journey to expand and diversify the Group.” Mentioning that he has “many miles to go”, he pointed out that all along in his journey, he has “always held one unshakeable core belief– in a free, fair, independent and strong media.” “We have to be strong to be free. I am dedicated to strengthening our media industry and institutions in whatever way I can,” he added.

 Mr. Vineet Jain has been instrumental in transforming a hitherto newspaper and magazine entity into a media conglomerate spanning India’s biggest companies across FM radio (Mirchi), Internet (Times Internet Ltd), TV (Times Network), apart from leading presence in Music (Times Music), Films (Junglee Pictures), Events (TSSL), Outdoor media (Times OOH), Magicbricks, and more. The Group has also expanded beyond media into other knowledge areas like higher education (Bennett University) and executive education (Times Pro). Mr Vineet Jain –who has handled the day to day running of the Group for the last several decades including as its Chief Content Architect– has successfully created Number 1 brands in every sector of the media.

The award citation lauded Mr. Vineet Jain for founding the Group’s TV platforms -Times Network– with its leading and influential channels like Times Now, ET Now, Mirror Now, Times Now Navbharat and ET NOW Swadesh which have “shaped the way news is delivered in India.”  Your commitment to innovative programming, balanced coverage and catering to a changing India has earned you widespread respect and admiration,” the citation read. It added that the jury also recognised his “exceptional ability to foster a dynamic work environment and attract top journalistic talent to the Times Network”.

The ENBA jury included Justice AK Sikri (retd), former judge, Supreme Court of India, Dr. Annurag Batra, chairman and editor in chief exchange4media and Businessworld, Dhanendra Kumar, Chairman, Competition Advisory Services (India) LLP and Alok Mehta, former president Editors Guild of India among others.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *