109 IAS officers transferred in Gujarat

Spread the love

The Gujarat government on Friday transferred 109 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers at one go.

The charge of the home department was given to Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) Mukesh Puri, the notification issued by the General Administration Department (GAD) said.

The government also promoted 11 IAS officers of the 2007 batch.

As many as 109 officers have been transferred. Out of which, 10 officers have been transferred with promotions.

The transferred IAS consists mostly of senior officers. The list of transferred senior officials includes Mukesh Puri, AK Rakesh, Kamal Dayani, Arun Solanki, Mukesh Kumar, Ramesh Meena, Mohammad Shahid, Sanjeev Kumar, Roopwant Singh, Manisha Chandra, Banchha Nidhi Pani, Harshad Patel and Alok Pandey. While 10 officers, including Remya Mohan and Dilip Rana, have been promoted with transfers.

Mukesh Puri has been given the charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department. He has also been given an additional charge as Managing Director of Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam. Varun Baranwal has been assigned the charge of Banaskantha (Palanpur) Collector. AK Rakesh has been assigned the responsibility of the ACS Agriculture Department.

While Praveena D. K. has been made the Collector of Ahmedabad by replacing Ahmedabad Collector Dhaval Patel. Rajkot Collector Arun Mahesh Babu has been transferred as MD of UGVCL. In his place, Prabhav Joshi has been made the new collector of Rajkot. While MJ Dave has been assigned the responsibility of being the new MD of Rajkot PGVCL. 

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *